Govt College, Khandola wins Men’s Judo Inter-College Championships

Office Goemkarponn
BAMBOLIM: Goa University held the 2022-23 Inter Collegiate Judo Championship for Men from 20-21 September 2022 at Jubilee Hall, Goa University. Over 88 athletes from various affiliated colleges competed in 8 different weight classes.
Government College of Arts, Sciences and Commerce in Khandola was the overall champion and RSN College of Arts and Sciences in PES, Farmagudi and VM Salgaocar College of Law in Miramar received the joint runner-up trophy.
The main guest of the championship, Dr. Francis Lobo, Principal of the College of Physical Education and Sports, Rosary College, Navelim and the guest of honour, Mr. Mir Dias, Judo Coach, Sports Authority of Goa, honored the occasion and presented medals and trophies to the winners.
The results of the 2022-23 Men’s Inter-College Judo Championship are as follows:-
Up to 56 kg included
Sangappa Goudar, Gold (CES College, Cuncolim)
Devraj Lamani, Silver (Rossary College, Navelim)
Akhilesh Kushwaha Bronze (DM’s College and Research Centre, Assagao)
Mahesh Chandargi, Bronze (DM’s College and Research Centre, Assagao)

Up to 60 kg included.
Dharshan Naik, gold (PES college, Farmagudi)
Blaise D’souza, Silver (Government College, Khandola)
Asban Cardoso, Bronze (College of the Rosary, Navelim)
Adithya Sahani, Bronze (SS Dempo College, Cujira)

Up to 66 kg included.
Nikhil Parit, Gold (PES College, Farmagudi)
Arjun Sonurlekar, Silver (DM’s College and Research Centre, Assagao)
Harsh Zore, Bronze (Goa Multi Faculty College)
Sohan Naik, Bronze (St. Xavier College, Mapusa)

Up to 73 kg included.
Mayur Mainikar, Gold (Government College, Khandola)
Saurab Govekar, Silver (PG, University of Goa)
Ericsson Figueiredo, Bronze (College of the Rosary, Navelim)
Elipe Praveen, bronze (Government College, Khandola)

Up to 81 kg included.
Dhruv Kumar, Gold (VM Salgaocar University of Law, Miramar)
Namdev Gawde, Silver (Government College, Sanquelim)
Anuj Bhardwaj, Bronze (Sridora Caculo College, Mapusa)
Vinayak Sharma, bronze (PES college, Farmagudi)

Up to 90 kg included.
Suyash Shirke, Gold (Government College, Khandola)
Saeesh Kolvalkar, Silver (DM’s College and Research Centre, Assagao)
Avinash Salgaonkar, Bronze (VM Salgaocar College of Law, Miramar)
Brigham Rodrigues, Bronze (College of the Rosary, Navelim)

Up to 100 kg included.
Akash Madolkar, Gold (GR Kare College of Law, Margao)
Khudbudin Kalloli, Silver (Rosary College, Navelim)
Sanjit Dias, Bronze (Dhempe College, Miramar)
Sahil Khanvilkar, Bronze (Shree Damodar College, Margao)

Above 100kg.
Advait Kumar, Gold (VM Salgaocar University of Law, Miramar)
Varun Calangutkar, Silver (Government College, Khandola)
Yeshwani Chari, bronze (Government College, Khandola)
Abhishek Parab, Bronze (Sridora Caculo College, Mapusa)